Holidays With Jane: Trick or Sweet: Halloween Costumes

 

BlogHopHWJ-300x98

The latest Holidays With Jane collection of modern Jane Austen adaptations is out now, which means I’m already thinking about Halloween. (And really, you should be, too, because it’s a wonderful holiday!)

The authors of the collection have been having fun laughing over some of our old Halloween costumes, and I couldn’t resist sharing with you…

Here’s me and my brother Robert sharing SweetTarts (and drooling all over ourselves) on our first Halloween together.

Pictures 065

And here’s my favorite costume ever: a crayon! I glowed in the dark. (Scavenger hunt clue!) My wonderful mother made this costume for me. I am not sure, however, why I am sneaking out of my grandparents’ sliding glass door like that… maybe I’d just stolen some candy from the bowl and was making a quick getaway!

022

And then there are the Halloween parties as an adult, many of which I refused to have pictures of for reasons of not incriminating myself. But at a big house I lived in in Boston, we had a front garden that looked like this…

3 leonard ave 017

Until Halloween rolled around and we decided to freak out the neighbors…

Halloween et al 037

What fond memories do you have of Halloween shenanigans?

 

One thought on “Holidays With Jane: Trick or Sweet: Halloween Costumes

Leave a Reply

